The RSA welcomes four new Members

During the last General Assembly of 2022, we welcomed Gareth Fisher as the Academy's new President, alongside Delia Baillie as Treasurer and Edward Summerton as Secretary.


Alongside new governance, our Member's also elected four new Academicians.


Jude Barber, Barmulloch Residents Centre


Miranda Webster and Jude Barber make up the two architecture Elects. Webster is an architect, teacher and researcher, dividing her time between practice and teaching at the Mackintosh School of Architecture. Barber is an architect and founding director at Collective Architecture with studios in Glasgow and Edinburgh.


Norman McBeath

Norman McBeath and Alberta Whittle are the two new artist Elects. Whittle is an artist, researcher, and curator whose creative practice is motivated by the desire to manifest self-compassion and collective care as key methods in battling anti-blackness. McBeath is a practicing photographer and printmaker whose work is guided by an interest in the individual and our immediate environment.


View a list of Members'

8 December 2022
of 34